Dear Respectful Scholars,

The ACB2019 (The 14th Asian Congress on Biotechnology <u>y y y @ed423; @y</u>) will be held on July 1-4, 2019, in Tamsui Township near Taipei city, a beautiful place enriched historical background, beautiful ocean and mountain sceneries. ACB2019 is a biannual international conference jointly organized by Asian Federation of Biotechnology (AFOB) and Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering Society of Taiwan (BEST). The ACB2019 meeting will be held in conjunction with 2019 BEST Annual Conference in 2019.

ACB2019 meeting will cover a variety of important sessions ranging from applied microbiology, medical biotechnology, nanotechnology, biomaterials/regenerative medicine, synthetic biology and more. This meeting also features renowned plenary speakers including Prof. James Liao (President of Academia Sinica, Taiwan), Sang Yup Lee (Dean of KAIST Institutes), Mathias Uhlén (President of the European Federation Biotechnology), Tian-Wei Tan (President of the Beijing University of Chemical Technology) and Akihiko Kondo (Director of Biorefinery Center, Kobe University). It also provides a great opportunity to meet friends in the same research field.

In addition, we arrange Student and Young Investigator Section for young scientists to present their important works for oral and poster competition. The program not only can provide the awardees honorariums and plaques but also can allow the young scientists to communicate each other and establish their networks.

The deadline for abstract submission is December 27, 2018, and the submission system is on-line now (http://www.acb2019.tw/?action=Submission&id=2). On behalf of the organizing committee, we sincerely invite you to join this conference. Please also encourage your investigators and students to submit the competition.

Once again, we appreciate your participation and look forward to welcoming you in Taiwan. Best regards,



Ching-Kuan Lin
Conference Co-Chair



Wen-Chien Lee
Conference Co-Chair



Yu-Chen Hu
Conference Co-Chair



Ming-Hua Ho Secretary General